We are updating our website design to improve the experience on our site.

Welcome to St Bartholomew's Church in Ogwell

People have been worshipping here since the 15th century so there is a well-trodden path to this beautiful little parish church!  It is set in the heart of the village, surrounded by a churchyard.  The building is open all day every day.  

We are a small congregation but our aim is to serve our village community and we would love to have you join us.  

We meet twice a month for a service of Holy Communion – on the first and third Sundays, starting at 9.30am.  We use a form of service called Common Worship.  This is the main book used for Church of England services and the language is contemporary.  Our village choir leads us in singing hymns.  Be assured, all are welcome  at these services, even if you are not familiar with the style of worship.  There is a play area for small children.

We hold coffee mornings on the last Friday of the month from 10 until noon.  All welcome!

If you would like to know more about the history of this very old church, please click here

 

FIND US

 

St Bartholomew's Calendar

27
MAY
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 27 May 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
24
JUN
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 24 June 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
29
JUL
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 29 July 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
26
AUG
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 26 August 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
30
SEP
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 30 September 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
28
OCT
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 28 October 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
25
NOV
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 25 November 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
30
DEC
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 30 December 2022 10:30
St Bartholomew's
27
JAN
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 27 January 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
24
FEB
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 24 February 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
31
MAR
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 31 March 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
28
APR
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 28 April 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
26
MAY
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 26 May 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
30
JUN
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 30 June 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
28
JUL
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 28 July 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
25
AUG
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 25 August 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
29
SEP
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 29 September 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
27
OCT
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 27 October 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
24
NOV
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 24 November 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
29
DEC
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 29 December 2023 10:30
St Bartholomew's
26
JAN
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 26 January 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
23
FEB
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 23 February 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
29
MAR
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 29 March 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
26
APR
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 26 April 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
31
MAY
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 31 May 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
28
JUN
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 28 June 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
26
JUL
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 26 July 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
30
AUG
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 30 August 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's
27
SEP
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Ogwell coffee morning @ St. Bartholomew's
Date: 
Friday, 27 September 2024 10:30
St Bartholomew's